What is Veda

Veda consists of 2 parts:  1. Karmakānda which is the section dealing with various action / *karma.  2. Jnānakānda is the end portion of Veda reveals the true nature of the Self. 

There are 4 Veda:  1. Rig-Veda which mantra are having the definite metrical structure.

2. Yajur-Veda which mantra are not having the definite metrical structure, which is in pros form.

3. Sama-Veda which mantra are sung in a particular way.

4. Atharva-Veda which is seen in application of particular ritual.

*4 types of karma mentioned in karmakānda:

1. Vihitakarma which is prescribed duty by Veda.

2. Kāmyakarma  which is desired based action.

3. Nisiddhakarma which is prohibited action.

4. Prāyaschittakarma which is action for neutralising the invisible result of prohibited action.

Recent Posts

See All

Oneness of Jīva, Jagat, & Īsvara

After knowing my true nature is Saccidānanda Ātma, which is equated to Brahman/Īsvara-the creator of the entire universe, there is still a very important factor which needs to be completed in this equ

Sat-Existence & Ānanda-Happiness

Sat-svarūpah, of the nature of Existence Sat-Existence which is remains in 3 periods of time (past, present, future). If śruti said that I am that Brahman which is never ceases to be, how about when o

What Is Brahman?

After analysis of the meaning of "I" Ātma, now I know that I am distinct from this body, mind, sense complex, through analysis of 3 bodies and 5 kośa. I am the witness of what I am experienced in waki